ANCIENT FISH TRAPS

Most of the fish traps are shaped in a half moon and vary in size.   Early cage dwellers notice that fish got caught in the natur...read more
Contact: Stilbaai Tourism Bureau
Phone: 028 754 2602

DE BRAK FARMHOUSE

Built in the 1920s, the large De Brak farmhouse lent itself to restoration by Julian and Marge Wayne. ...read more
Contact: Alicia van Rensburg
Phone: 028 754 1317

JAGERSBOSCH HOMESTEAD

The Jagersbosch homestead was built in the 1860's, by Matthys de Jager, and occupied by his son ...read more
Contact: Petra Daneel
Phone: 028 754 1934

JONGENSFONTEIN MUSEUM

The history of Jongensfontein is beutifully depicted in this cute old museum next to the swimming beach at Jongensfontein. 

...read more
Contact: 083 733 7828
Phone: 082 630 0230

PALINGGAT HOMESTEAD (Touism Bureau)

The house was first built in 1809 and then burnt down. In 1814 Andries J de Jager rebuilt the impo...read more
Contact: Hannetjie Ferguson
Phone: 028 754 2602

THE KLIPKERK

Built in 1928 by the Dutch Reformed Church of Riversdale, the Klipkerk was the first permanent p...read more

TUIN OP DIE BRAK

Die-tuin-op-die-brak in Stilbaai is a unique fynbos park featuring the calcareous limestone fynbos specific to this particular region. These plants have probably played a crucial role in the survival of humans at a time of drastic climat...read more
Contact: Naomi Van Schalkwyk
Phone: 028 754 2087